Oh, Happy Day!

Today was an exceptionally wonderful day. It felt like Christmas and my birthday, rolled into one. I thank God for days like these…

Happy Incident #1:
I was actually very anxious when I woke up. Today, my co teachers and I were doing our final weigh in for our Biggest Loser competition.  I knew I had a good chance of winning but so did my co teacher, C.  It was a very close fight, which is why I stayed up most of the night thinking of what I could do to assure my victory (even if there was really nothing left to do). But all my hard work and discipline paid off. I was the Biggest Loser and beat C by a pound and a half. Very close call. Good fight, C.  Cheers to our now sexy bodies!

Happy Incident #2:

Good news today about work. That’s all I can say. Plus, we are officially on summer vacation. I am so looking forward to sleeping in to the point of boredom, working out whenever I want to and baking all day long.  Never mind that the rains have come a bit too early. I’m just glad that it’s summer!

Happy Incident #3:
Tastespotting. I am hooked on this site and have been submitting posts from my blog. So I was even more elated when Mister M sent me a text message saying that my recent post was approved. Sometimes, these little things mean a lot.

Happy Incident #4:
Mom left for the US a few weeks ago to visit the siblings, nephews and nieces.  Although we admittedly have our differences, I was starting to miss my Mommy very much so I was quite excited to welcome her home. When she arrived, we exchanged stories over a hot pot of sinigang na bangus and adobong okra. I told her later on, “I’m so glad you’re home.”

Happy Incident #5:
Can you say “Pasalubong?” The word pasalubong is a Filipino term that refers to the gifts that one brings home for their loved ones when coming back from another place. As a child, I would always look forward to opening the boxes and luggage whenever my parents would arrive from another country. It has sort of become a tradition where the maleta or luggage is like the Christmas tree and we all sit around it waiting for our gifts. This time, I knew I had a lot of baking loot care of my sister, G. You have no idea how excited I was when I saw the goodies surfacing one by one. I was literally shrieking in delight.  So thank you, thank you, thank you, Mommy and G.

baking loot c/o Mom and G. We all know what i'm going to be doing tomorrow :)

baking loot c/o Mom and G. We all know what i'm going to be doing tomorrow 🙂

can't wait to try out my silicone baking cups. trays to follow. still in balikbayan box.

can't wait to try out my silicone baking cups. trays to follow. still in balikbayan box.

assorted sprinkles that i can't wait to use

assorted sprinkles that i can't wait to use

new spatulas. Yey!

new spatulas. Yey!

I can’t wait to bake tomorrow!

Leave a Reply

