Non Cooking-Related Post : Run For Home Results

Last Sunday, after much apprehension and self doubt, I bravely ran my first 10k. I was admittedly undertrained and was very afraid of feeling the need to walk during the race, but as a runner, that has been my only goal – to never stop running, no matter how slow my pace may be. And now, I can proudly say that I succesfully finished the race at a considerably decent pace.

This was a very exciting race for me not only because of the distance, but also because of the route. Running up the Buendia flyover was quite (excruciating) and exhilirating at the same time. Seeing the sea of people run their way up this usually car-ridden path was extraordinary. How I wish I had a camera to capture that moment.

The other element that made this run unique were the disposable chips that the runners used. Because of this, RunPix was able to give a very detailed analysis of each runner’s pace. I was very impressed by this chip and now find any race that uses the same technology worth joining.

My race results:

results1results2

‘Til my next 10k… πŸ™‚

2 Comments »

  1. Paula said

    Winner!
    Aylavet.
    Will post our chessy post-run pics in my blogs soon. Ill also send them to you. πŸ™‚ wohoo! I am grateful for you today, Mai. You are like the bestest new friend, ever. Even if you think i talk to you too closely! LOL. Boundaries! Choz.

  2. missmaimai said

    Yes, please! Been waiting for the post on cheesy photos πŸ˜€

    Awww, thanks Pau πŸ™‚ I am grateful for you too. Yesterday was so much fun!
    P.S. – buti na lang maganda ka so I don’t mind having your face so close to mine πŸ™‚ LOL!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

