Bacon Explosion

Photo courtesy of my cousin Isa

Photo courtesy of my cousin Isa

The universe is trying to tell me something. It’s telling me that I need to hit the kitchen and try this new recipe that is all about pork awesomeness – the bacon explosion. I first came across this gastronomic wonder when my cousin posted pictures of her camping trip with this as one of their meals. I was instantly drawn to the thumbnail sized picture of what seemed to be woven bacon. What a concept.  What a brilliant concept. Just imagining the air filled with the heavenly scents of bacon made my skin tingle.

5894_1223531866256_1167753896_30701575_5292762_n

bacon explosion smothered in barbeque sauce

Then as I checked Facebook this morning, what do I find again? Another post on this bacon feast. I know a sign when I see one and this was definitely divine pork intervention. I now have to get myself 2 pounds of bacon and 2 pounds of Italian pork sausage and a number of people to feed.  In the meantime, I will share the love by posting the recipe here.

Now don’t you just wish the internet had smell-a-vision?

Leave a Reply

