Archive for October 4, 2009

The Power of Prayer




Blessed Rain

Originally uploaded by maapu

Yesterday, God heard and answered all our prayers.

The second typhoon threatening to hit Metro Manila in one week changed it’s path and and was not as strong as we feared it to be. I am not a prayerful person but I believe that our collective plea for help worked.

Today, the birds are happy to be out and are inviting to the sun to do the same. I am hopeful and trust in the resiliency of the FIlipino people.

God bless us all.

Leave a Comment

How To Make a 5 Minute Chocolate Cake

My friend, Ringo sent me this video of himself and a friend making the famous 5 minute chocolate cake.  Watching this video definitely beats having to read the recipe off of a book.

Looking forward to more videos, Ringo 🙂

Comments (2)