Positive Reinforcement

Hell week is officially over and I got through it unscathed. Well, almost.  I now cringe at the word assessment and grades, and that twitch seriously starts to surface whenever I am in front of a PC (yes, I loathe PCs and Windows). But all that is over for now and I can take pleasure knowing that I can enjoy my term break. So, to celebrate, here are some things I would like to reward myself with.

1. A really nice meal ( at Je Suis Gourmand, perhaps?).

risotto

my homemade Tomatoe Basil Risotto

2. Beer. Need I say more?

beer2

3. A long massage.

4. A funny, non-intellectual movie, which I got in the form of Julie and Julia. Beef Bourguignon, here I come. (pseudo review to follow)

5. Lots and lots of sleep.

my sister's son who looks like he loves sleeping as much as I do

my sister's son who looks like he loves sleeping as much as I do

2 Comments »

  1. Ninette said

    Sweet boy!

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

