Laura Calder

First there was Nigela. Then came Ina. Now there’s Laura.

Laura Calder is my new favorite chef to watch. I started catching her on the AFC and was instantly mesmerized by her French cooking, casually confident demeanor and calming voice that seems to hypnotize me.  Why this sounds like a Fatal Attraction post, I don’t know. Laura Calder makes French cooking look terribly easy. How I wish her show was on in the mornings so I could start my days better.

Tonight, I will attempt to stay up late and will try to catch French Food at Home I am particularly excited as tonight’s episode is supposed to highlight her relationship with her mentor.

Tomorrow, I wander into the nearest bookstore and BROWSE (not buy, as I am on a shopping diet) through her cookbooks.

Sigh.


P.S. I like her even more because her website is also green-ish 🙂

1 Comment »

  1. Cristina said

    She is very fresh and smart. Also very inspiring! I want to buy her cookbooks too, but for now, I’ll stick to the Internet. Too expensive for a student’s budget 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

