Crunch Time

Time has been going by so quickly. With the 09-10 school year ending soon and my marathon training, down time for me means getting enough sleep, and if i’m lucky, a massage. I’ve been so caught up with all of this that I realized too late that I failed to write an anniversary post! Yes, last March 29, Kitchen Attempts turned one!

Chocolate Orange – my favorite combination.

Fortunately though, I can still find the time to bake. Last week, I was whining at the thought of having to fulfill orders after a long day at work and a 15k run. Who wants to bake orders late at night, right? But I was surprised that once in the kitchen, that I actually didn’t mind it at all. Being in the kitchen was a nice escape and this helped me get my baking groove back.

So last Saturday, to distract myself from the anxiety that I was feeling towards my first 30km run, I decided to try out a cookie recipe that was passed on by a friend.  I actually mentioned how I was waiting for this recipe in this post and was just looking for the perfect occasion, and there’s no better time to whip out cookies than after a 4 hour run.  I wish I could share the recipe with all of you but I promised my friend that it would be top secret, so photos will have to do for now 🙂

Chocolate Orange Oatmeal Cookies

4 Comments »

  1. timmy said

    teacher maimai! i like this one 🙂
    can we have this on the next long run? please? 😀

  2. i was blog hopping when i came across your blog… I enjoyed reading! like you, i love to bake and cook for my family; and like you, i run on weekends and join occasional road races with my husband and several friends. will definitely be back to visit soon.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

