Saturday Morning

Last night, I was happily tucked in bed by 8:30PM and fast asleep by 9PM.  The deluge of work and late night long runs were starting to take a toll on my body and a good night’s rest was exactly what I needed. I woke up feeling well-rested, famished and excited to bake.

BREAKFAST

baked eggs for breakfast

I veered away from the red hotdogs and prepared my own breakfast – baked eggs and a strawberry banana smoothie. I dropped by the grocery yesterday and was happy to find strawberry yogurt from the Macalauan Farm. This dairy farm is in Laguna and I’ve found that they have the best full cream milk. Their yogurt was perfect for my breakfast smoothie. 🙂

Strawberry banana smoothie with yogurt from the Macalauan farm

911

My dog, who just gave birth, has been really paranoid about people going anywhere near her puppies. Her being over-protective got her jammed in between the banister. 😛

Inka stuck in between the banisters

She wanted to check on them without having to go down the stairs.

Inka's four fat puppies

THE KITCHEN

The plan was to bake chocolate oatmeal cookies and pound cake for tomorrow’s run. I was very happy to be baking for such a wonderful group of people.

chaotic kitchen

I decided to turn the pound cake into a marble cake for our very dedicated Coach 🙂

Marble cake

Am hoping for good weather tomorrow, and that my legs endure the 36K run.

Marble Cake recipe to follow…

3 Comments »

  1. Mai, have you visited Hacienda Macalauan?

    • missmaimai said

      Yup! Our school holds field trips there 🙂 I was able to milk a cow nga eh!

  2. Ooooo… I should give them a call then. 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

