Here We Go

August 10, 2010. That’s the last time I posted on this blog. My excuse was that I moved out of my mom’s place (finally), into my own apartment with a kitchen the size of a phone booth. If I blogged from that kitchen, it would all be about toast and microwave dinners. No good.

But since then, some changes have occurred and I now have access to a much larger kitchen (more on that on another post) and I’ve actually been on a cooking roll. So, no more excuses. I am back.

So whether you are new to my blog or an old friend who just happened to stumble onto my page, here are some things that have happened to me in the last eight months –

  • moved into my own apartment

 

I told you my kitchen was small

  • running around like crazy

  • travel

Cagayan de Oro

Camiguin

Dumaguete

Sagada

More of Sagada

Scallops in Singapore

  • my second marathon

my second marathon and probably my last

With all that’s happened in the last eight months, I’m finding myself in a rut. I haven’t been working out and have been feeling uninspired and unmotivated. I’ve been cooking a lot though, but with the absence of exercise, might not be a good thing. So am hoping that writing will allow me to get a move on things.

So, here we go.

Leave a Reply

