What am I going to do with you?

I bought a few pieces of avocados the other day thinking I would make guacamole but now I just don’t feel like making that. What else could I make with this? I can only think of putting it in a turkey sandwich but I want to try something different. Any suggestions?

And how about these huge mangoes that my sister sent over. Their size alone threw me off. I’ve had these mangoes before and if I remember right, they’re not that sweet. Do I wait for them to ripen or do I consume them green? I was thinking of using it for a mango salad but again, new recipe suggestions are most welcome.

It's HUGE!

I love seasonal fruits but I need new recipes soon before these go bad! πŸ˜›

2 Comments »

  1. Cous cous salad with avocado, cherry tomatoes, feta cheese and rocket – yum!

    • missmaimai said

      That’s an excellent idea! Thanks! It’ll definitely be at the top of my list πŸ™‚

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

