Karen’s Kitchen

My cousin, Karen Young has been making amazingly wonderful sweets for as long as I can remember. If I remember right, she even made me my high school graduation cake. Nowadays, she is known as the culinary master behind Karen’s Kitchen.  Last Sunday, Ate Karen came over with boxes of sweets for the whole family. I would have been a fool to pass up the chance to try her other wonderful confections.

Sticky Toffee Pudding

I tried everything, proudly in moderation. But her Sticky Toffee Pudding blew me away and didn’t allow me to have just one serving. A mouth-full turned into a full serving.  Sigh. But it was so worth it. I haven’t had anything so moist and perfectly sweet. The cake, which has a rich brown sugar flavor almost reminds me of food for the gods. The dates at the bottom of the cake have a tangy taste that give a nice contrast to the richness of the cake. And that toffee topping. Oh, that toffee topping. It’s like fudge, caramel and butter all rolled into one. Simply sinful but totally worth the calories.

I checked her site for this product but couldn’t find it and figured that it’s probably new. Hopefully it isn’t only available during the Christmas season.

Karen’s Kitchen
0917 KARENS-1 / 0917 527 3671
107B, #210 ZODIAC STREET, PALM VILLAGE MAKATI (new address beginning Jan. 18)

2 Comments »

  1. u8mypinkcookies said

    wow. that’s how much??

    • missmaimai said

      Please click on the link to Karen’s Kitchen for product list 🙂

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a comment